

Fiscal and Facilities Advisory Committee Meeting

Minutes of the Committee – April 18, 2011

Committee members attending: Francisco Rodriguez, Jack Carroll, Chris Hertz, Michael Jones, Jenny Sarmiento, Bill Beecher, Jim Lalanne, Nubia Padilla, Sarah Ringler

District members attending: Brett McFadden, Rick Mullikin, Helen Bellonzi, Kathy Fuentes

Members absent: Murry Schekman, Carol Ortiz, Rich Puente, Briton Carr, Danny Zumaran, Ian MacGregor, Elaine Legorreta, Rhea DeHart, Sharon Gray, Kevin Jeffery

The committee toured the facilities at Mintie White Elementary, E.A. Hall and Lakeview Middle Schools. The tour focused on some of the failing conditions needing attention at the schools as well as Measure J Bond improvements such as the Mintie White Multi-purpose room and E.A. Hall Gymnasium nearing completion.

The next meeting will be held on Mon. May 16 at 3:30 pm in Adult Education Room 2.